My Favorite Fall Trend

Sweater weather means the beginning of one of my favorite trends; shorts, tights and boots. For the longest time, I was afraid to try to this trend, but as I liked it more and more, I figured it was time to give it a try.

My go to combination is a pair of denim shorts, black textured tights and black riding boots. I then throw on one of my casual sweaters or long sleeve shirts.

One of the best things about this trend is that you can wear a pair of denim shorts for a more casual look or a pair of tweed shorts for a dressier look. Depending on what you pair your shorts with, your outfit can be appropriate for anything from brunch to a night out to a day at the office (well, if you work in a casual environment).

The shorts and tights look doesn’t end at boots either, try it with a pair of leather oxfords or a pair of plain flats.

Pants are still worn in the summer, so why can’t shorts still be worn in the winter?

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Fall Trend

Leave a Reply

